The power of Prayer & Fasting

 

Good morning Ladies…

During the last Holy Ghost festival, Pastor Adeboye prophesied that ‘ the lord says because I have decided to bless you, I will give you the grace to pray’. Immediately I claimed and received his words.

Shortly after, My thoughts and questions were, If he had already decided to bless me, why the grace to pray?

The Holy Spirit referred my mind to the book of Mark 9:24 (please read from 14-29). Basically, it is about how Jesus disciples failed to heal a young boy, and the Lord Jesus had to perform the healing himself. Jesus made us understand in this bible verse that the disciples could not heal the boy due to their lack of faith and unbelief. However, to obtain victory and to receive what he has promised, both prayer and fasting were needed. Why were this two things crucial you asked. Jesus made us understand the disciples were unable to heal the boy due to lack of faith and to obtain faith it involves fasting and prayer.

There were times in my life that I believed and received words from God, even claimed prophecies such as the one I mentioned above but yet unbelief was screaming at me.

Last night as I prayed, and ask that God should give me a word to share with his daughters, he referred me again to Pastor Adeboye’s prophesy and ask that I should share this ‘that he has decided to bless each and every one of us but we must pray’. He knows we will have doubt, unbelief, fears, cares and burdens of the world but in order to conquer all of this and come into the fulfilment of his word one thing is needed- And he said unto them, This kind can come forth by nothing, but by prayer and fasting. -Mark 9:29(KJV)

He has already blessed and answered our prayers even the ones we have not asked of him but like me, some of us will struggle with unbelief and doubt, therefore we must stay in the place of prayer continuously which is why I created this group and this is just God confirming his word.

At the beginning of this month, I said to my sister we need to take one day each day of the week to pray and fast. We have been doing this by his grace every Tuesday till 6 pm. Please feel free if you can to join us tomorrow as I believe this what God is calling us to do in this season. God bless you all.

P.S: I am presently studying the book of Acts and am on chapter 4. Feel free to join me.

Good morning precious ladies, hope you had a great night? As we all know we’re waiting on God today by praying and fasting till 6pm (as grace allows u). Here’s a reminder of the guideline for today: Praise and worship 12-1, Speaking in tongues 3-4, Prayers 5-6. However, you can do all simultaneously throughout the day i.e. You can pray, worship, speak in tongues throughout the day without having a particular time to do each one! Whatever works for u is fine!

Here’s a list of the prayer points I received for us to pray about:

– start with thanksgiving

– lord pls forgive me or any of my family members the sins that require judgements. This is imp to pray because sometimes, we suffer for the sins we know nothing about. “The Lord is longsuffering, and of great mercy, forgiving iniquity and transgression, and by no means clearing the guilty, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation.”
‭‭Numbers‬ ‭14:18‬ ‭KJV‬‬
-oh lord please reveal the source of the household affliction in my family. “Now, O LORD our God, rescue us from his power; then all the kingdoms of the earth will know that you alone, O LORD, are God.””
‭‭2 Kings‬ ‭19:19‬ ‭NLT‬‬

-oh God, give me the grace to know what I need to know in order to truly live a victorious life. “‘Go and say to this people: When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend. For the hearts of these people are hardened, and their ears cannot hear, and they have closed their eyes— so their eyes cannot see, and their ears cannot hear, and their hearts cannot understand, and they cannot turn to me and let me heal them.’”
‭‭Acts of the Apostles‬ ‭28:26-27‬ ‭NLT‬‬
Meaning: turning to God for sight, hearing and understanding to know what to do is, in fact, a miracle n a blessing because some people’s heart cannot even comprehend these things.

– o lord pls let my heart begin to comprehend what you’re about to do in this season

-pray for the men you are connected to one way or the other (brothers, husbands, sons, nephews, fathers, uncles) that they will not fall prey to the devices of the devil in this generation. “Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭2:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

– for the daughters of a king, o lord pls direct us in this group and make us a mighty army.

-spirit of the living God falls afresh on us

– lay your request before God and you can pray in the spirit. “But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,”
‭‭Jude‬ ‭1:20‬ ‭KJV‬‬
-pray that we will be heaven bound. “Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭24:42‬ ‭KJV‬‬

May God hear and answer our prayers in Jesus mighty name.

Busola O

 

Leave a Reply

